trackmyip
  1. Home
  2. Subscriptions and payments
  3. How to cancel a TraceMyIP subscription
  1. Home
  2. FAQ
  3. How to cancel a TraceMyIP subscription

How to cancel a TraceMyIP subscription

Category ,

If you would like to immediately cancel your subscription and flag the account for a permanent deletion with no options for recovery, follow the steps below:

Free subscriptions

Free subscriptions are renewed manually, therefore, if you need to cancel your free subscription

  1. Login to your account
  2. Navigate to “My Projects” and delete all your projects
  3. Discontinue using your account
  4. The system will automatically delete your account once it’s flagged as unused

PayPal subscriptions (recurring only)

  1. Log in to your TraceMyIP account
  2. Go to “My Projects” page and delete all projects
  3. Log in to your PayPal account that was used to purchase your subscription
  4. Locate the original subscription transaction
  5. Cancel recurring payments
  6. Stop using your TraceMyIP  account
  7. The system will flag your account for permanent deletion.

Credit card subscriptions (recurring only)

  1. Login to your TraceMyIP account
  2. Go to “My Projects” page and delete all projects
  3. On the account status page, scroll the page to the bottom
  4. Click on the [Manage Subscription] link
  5. On the bottom of the page, click on the [Cancel] and proceed with the instructions
  6. Your account will be canceled and flagged for permanent deletion

Once your account is deleted, there will be no option to recover your account since the system does not retain any data or account information after the deletion command is executed. All data pertaining to an account is permanently erased from all storage facilities.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles