To delete an account along with all data accumulated, please follow these steps:
- Login to your TraceMyIP account
- Navigate to “My Projects” report
- Delete all projects. Click on the “delete” link for each project. Under the “Confirm Deletion” section, select “Destroy the entire project & all Link Trackers, Page Trackers & Campaign Trackers”, enter your account password and click on the “Delete” button
- Once all projects are deleted, cancel your subscription (premium subscriptions only)
- Logout of your TraceMyIP account and do not login to your account any longer
The system will wait for some time, occasionally sending you notices that your account have expired and will be deleted if not renewed. Ignore these message. Your account will be automatically deleted after a grace period.
Note that any data deleted is deleted permanently. When you delete a project or an account, there will be no possibility of recovering any data that was deleted. TraceMyIP does not keep any archival data for any of the accounts. Once the data is purged – it is permanent. Therefore proceed at your own discretion when deleting data or the entire account.
If you require deletion only of a specific type of data or specify criteria, go to “Page Loads” and click on the red cross mark. You will be taken to deletion filter to help you to either delete a single page load information or a specific range of records. No other data besides the selected criteria of data will be deleted.