How to temporarily disable visitor tracking

This tutorial explains how to temporarily disable the real-time visitor tracking for a specific project.

Navigate to “My Projects” page. Click on the “Edit” link for a project that needs to have the visitor tracking functionality suspended. Locate the “Log Filter” drop down menu. Click on the menu and select “Suspend Tracking” option.

Next, click on the “UPDATE” button at the bottom of the page. Once this option is enabled, the visitor tracker icon on your website will become invisible and the visitor tracker will be temporarily disabled.

You can confirm that the visitor tracking has been disabled by looking at the “status” column where a “Suspended Tracking” alert icon is displayed.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles